Code of Conduct

Corporate Social Responsibility, Code of Conduct und Compliance. Terms that also mean something to small to medium-sized enterprises in the meantime. In order to develop a framework for dealing with man and the environment with a sense of responsibility and cope with the ethical challenges of the daily work routine, Wenker GmbH & Co. KG has summarised its long-existing corporate values in a Code of Conduct for employees and suppliers.

In order to create a good basis for our corporate values, a new works agreement has been adopted that guarantees the adherence to the general principle of equality. This should exclude discrimination, especially in connection with the gender and the gender identity, race and the ethnic origin, the nationality, the religion and the ideology, age, disability, sexual identity/orientation and the social origin. In order to ensure that this is adhered to, all of the employees have to confirm their consent to the Code of Conduct and also adhere to it.

An additional step in order to guarantee and disseminate acting in a socially responsible manner includes the adherence to these values and standards by our suppliers. In the future, they shall be requested to provide safeguards in that they confirm this with their signature on a form that can be downloaded below. This form is to be signed by new suppliers and before commencement of the business relationship. Suppliers that we are already in a business relationship with shall be asked to sign the Code of Conduct subsequently.

We hope that we shall be able to have a sustainable influence on the social awareness within the corporate sector by implementing the Code of Conduct.
Over and above this, we would like to inspire our suppliers to create their own Codes of Conduct.

Download: Code of Conduct for Suppliers to Wenker GmbH & Co. KG

Compliance: Code of Conduct

Corporate Social Responsibility, Code of Conduct und Compliance. Begrifflichkeiten, die inzwischen auch bei den mittelständischen Unternehmen angekommen sind. Um einen Rahmen für den verantwortungsbewussten Umgang mit Mensch und Umwelt aufzubauen und  ethische Herausforderungen im Arbeitsalltag zu bewältigen, hat die Wenker GmbH & Co. KG ihre lange bestehenden Unternehmenswerte in einen Code of Conduct für Mitarbeiter sowie für Lieferanten zusammengefasst.

Um ein gutes Fundament für unsere Unternehmenswerte zu schaffen wurde eine neue Betriebsvereinbarung verabschiedet, welche die Einhaltung des Allgemeinen Gleichbehandlungsgesetzes  garantiert. Diskriminierungen, insbesondere aufgrund des Geschlechts und der Geschlechtsidentität, der Rasse und der ethnischen Herkunft, der Staatsangehörigkeit, der Religion und der Weltanschauung, des Alters, einer Behinderung, der sexuellen Identität/Ausrichtung sowie der sozialen Herkunft sollen damit ausgeschlossen werden. Um dessen Befolgung zu sichern, müssen alle Mitarbeiter ihr Einverständnis gegenüber dem Verhaltenskodex bestätigen und gewährleisten.

Ein weiterer Schritt, um die Idee von sozial verantwortungsvollem Handeln zu garantieren und zu verbreiten, beinhaltet die Einhaltung dieser Werte und Normen durch unsere Lieferanten. Diese werden zukünftig um Absicherung gebeten, indem sie ein entsprechendes Formular, welches im Folgenden zum Download bereitsteht, mit ihrer Unterschrift bestätigen. Dieses Formular muss von neuen Lieferanten und vor Aufnahme der Geschäftsbeziehung unterzeichnet sein. Lieferanten, mit denen wir bereits in einer Geschäftsbeziehung stehen, werden entsprechend gebeten, den Code of Conduct nachträglich zu unterzeichnen.

Wir hoffen darauf, eine nachhaltige Beeinflussung des sozialen Bewusstseins im Unternehmenssektor durch die Einführung des Code of Conducts fördern zu können.
Weitergehend wollen wir damit auch unsere Lieferanten zur Erstellung eines eigenen Verhaltenskodexes  inspirieren.

Download: Code of Conduct für Lieferanten der Wenker GmbH & Co. KG