Ökoprofit Project

We at Wenker believe that an assuming of responsibility for society is a requirement when it comes to managing a successful company in all respects. We see ourselves as having an obligation towards our employees, our customers and society and ensure that we use our resources efficiently from the planning of our products to the final assembly. We are obliged to availing ourselves of all of the chances and opportunities open to us in order to act in both a social and environmentally responsible manner.

The first step in the direction of an improved environmental protection is the saving of energy by implementing the “Development of a VOC-burdened Exhaust Air Volume Flows Plant for Neutralisation and Energy Generation in a Co-generation Plant“ project in addition to the construction of a photovoltaic plant on our room modules.

This April, Wenker GmbH & Co. KG launched the “Ökoprofit 2016“ from the municipal district of Borken in order to ensure that we are always up to date in the future, allow ourselves to be measured in terms of environmental and energy management and enable us to convey our thinking and handling together with our ideas externally.

ÖKOPROFIT (an ecological project for integrated environmental engineering) is an initiative from the municipal district of Borken, in the scope of which the district works closely with companies on the improving of corporate environmental protection. This results from the conducting of joint workshops  with other companies and from customised and professional consultation on environmentally relevant themes that are of special interest to Wenker GmbH & Co. KG. Hereby, specific weak point analyses are conducted for the areas waste, storage of hazardous substances and energy management. We shall be developing, implementing and disseminating economically proven measures during the next 12 months, this being the duration of the cooperation project.

Projekt Ökoprofit

Wir bei Wenker glauben, dass es eine Voraussetzung ist, Verantwortung für Gesellschaft und Umwelt zu übernehmen, um ein erfolgreiches Unternehmen in jeglicher Hinsicht zu führen. Wir fühlen uns unseren Mitarbeitern, Kunden und der Gesellschaft gegenüber verpflichtet und achten von der Planung unserer Erzeugnisse  bis zur letztendlichen Montage auf den klugen Einsatz von Ressourcen. Wir sehen uns in der Pflicht, alle möglichen Chancen und Gelegenheiten zu ergreifen um sozial sowie umwelttechnisch verantwortungsbewusst zu handeln.

Erste Schritte in Richtung eines verbesserten Umweltschutzes sind Energieeinsparungen durch die Realisierung des Projekts „Entwicklung einer Anlage zur Aufbereitung VOC- beladener Abluftvolumenströme zur Neutralisation und Energieerzeugung in einer KWK- Anlage“ und der Bau einer Photovoltaik- Anlage auf unseren Raummodulen.

Um auch in Zukunft immer auf dem neusten Stand zu sein, uns in Umwelt-und Energiemanagement messen lassen und unser Denken und Handeln sowie unsere Ideen nach außen transportieren zu können, startete die Wenker GmbH & Co. KG im April diesen Jahres das Projekt „Ökoprofit 2016“ vom Kreis Borken.

ÖKOPROFIT (Ökologisches Projekt für integrierte Umwelttechnik) ist eine Initiative des Kreises Borken, in dem der Kreis eng mit Unternehmen an der Verbesserung des betrieblichen Umweltschutzes arbeitet. Dies geschieht durch die Durchführung gemeinsamer Workshops mit anderen Unternehmen und durch individuelle und professionelle Beratung über umweltrelevante Themen, die für die Wenker GmbH & Co. KG besonders interessant sind. Hierbei werden spezifische Schwachstellenanalysen, z.B. für die Bereiche Abfall, Gefahrstofflagerung und Energiemanagement, durchgeführt. Um die Umwelt zu entlasten, werden wir in den nächsten 12 Monaten, in denen das Kooperationsprojekt stattfindet, wirtschaftlich geprüfte Maßnahmen erarbeiten, umsetzen und verbreiten.