Responsibility

"We at Wenker believe that it is a prerequisite to take responsibility for society and the environment in order to engage in good business practices. We are committed to our employees and the region and already pay attention to the wise use of resources during the planning stage for our products. "

Our social and environmental sense of responsibility proves that our corporate values are not simply empty promises.

Corporate Social Responsibility is a term that is a long way off from only being the responsibility of large companies. We at Wenker GmbH & Co. KG, attempt to assume a part of this responsibility  and see us as being under an obligation to avail ourselves of all of the possible chances and opportunities that are open to us, in addition to us acting with a social and environmental sense of responsibility.

The introduction of the Code of Conduct for the employees and the suppliers and the participation in the Ökoprofit project are the first steps in the direction of ensuring a handling with a sense of responsibility in addition to improving the corporate environmental protection.

Verantwortung

"Wir bei Wenker glauben, dass es eine Voraussetzung ist, Verantwortung für Gesellschaft und Umwelt zu übernehmen, um gute Geschäfte zu tätigen. Wir fühlen uns unseren Mitarbeitern und der Region verflichtet und achten bereits bei der Planung unserer Erzeugnisse auf den klugen Einsatz von Ressourcen."

Dass unsere Unternehmenswerte nicht nur leere Versprechungen sind, beweisen wir mit unserem sozialen und umweltbedingten Verantwortungsbewusstsein.

Corporate Social Responsibility ist ein Begriff, der längst nicht nur noch auf die Verantwortung von Großunternehmen eingeht. Wir, die Wenker GmbH & Co. KG, versuchen, einen Teil dieser Verantwortung mitzutragen und sehen uns in der Pflicht, alle möglichen Chancen und Gelegenheiten zu ergreifen um sozial sowie umwelttechnisch verantwortungsbewusst zu handeln.

Erste Schritte zur Sicherung von verantwortungsbewusstem Handeln sowie zur Verbesserung des betrieblichen Umweltschutzes sind die Einführung des Codes of Conduct für Mitarbeiter sowie für Lieferanten und die Teilnahme am Projekt Ökoprofit.